NCT Complete One Of The Biggest K-Pop Albums With a 23 Member Single “RESONANCE”

NCT Complete One Of The Biggest K-Pop Albums With a 23 Member Single "RESONANCE"

NCT, a 23 member Kpop boy band broke records with their new single “RESONANCE” from their ambitious Resonance Pt. 1 album. The group is super popular all around the world and is divided into four subunits: NCT DREAM, NCT 127 and WAYV, and NCT U. NCT have members originating from six different countries and they sing in five different languages. Here’s how our multilingual kings are taking over the world by being the next BIG THING in Kpop after BTS.

Their name stands for NEO CULTURE TECHNOLOGY.

The boy band’s NCT 2020 Resonance project spanned across two albums, a special single and a full-fledged concert as a current timestamp for the boy-band project. Two new faces were added to the team in 20-year-old Shotaro and 19-year-old Sungchan to bring a total of 23 stars. The song is a mix of Three of their other songs from the subunits. The three main singles are party-starting pop throbbers.

MAKE A WISH(featuring Taeyong, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Lucas, Xiaojun, Jaemin, Shotaro)

WORK IT” ( featuring Yuta, Johnny, Ten, Jisung, Jaemin, Jungwoo, and Hendery)

90s LOVE” ( featuring Jeno, Yang Yang, Winwin, Ten, Mark, Haechan, Sungchan)

These three singles culminated in the mash-up single “Resonance” performed by the full NCT as 23 members under the banner of NCT 2020.


They also released a ballad “FROM HOME” which is a song full of amazing vocals and visuals. The ballad features the vocal line of the group – Yuta, Doyoung, Taeil, Renjun, Kun, Haechan as well as Chenle.

Resonance Pt. 1 has sold more than one million copies worldwide and hit the Top 10 of the U.S. Billboard 200 albums chart. Pt. 2 also topped the charts around the world and has sold more than one million copies as well. They made it to Korea’s top 10 most sold albums of the year. On Christmas, the band held their “Beyond Live – NCT: Resonance ‘Global Wave'” virtual concert that brought together reported 200,000-plus fans tuning in to the online concert that included more than 20 song performances.


ot23 photoshoot

The Members

NCT debuted under SM Entertainment in 2016, with 16 members, and was later joined by the other seven members by global auditions since a lot of them are foreigners. Here’s how their Units function.

NCT 127

A Seoul based Subunit with Taeyong, Mark, Yuta, Jaehyun, Johnny, Haechan, Jungwoo, Doyoung, and Taeil as its members.



The unit consists of the younger members of the group, graduating after they reach a certain age. The members are Jisung, Renjun, Mark, Jeno, Jaemin, Chenle, Shotaro, Sungchan and Haechan.



This unit consists of all the Chinese members of NCT: Xiaojun, Lucas, Ten, Kun, Hendery, YangYang, and Winwin.



The members of this unit change every come back and they are chosen on the basis of who fits the concept of the song.

They pulled off a huge success amid a pandemic, sold millions of albums across the globe. These 23 guys made it big and will keep growing as they have hit the global wave and gained the fame they deserved, even overseas.


ALSO READ ABOUT: To all the Boys: Always and Forever- Everything you Need to Know About the New Netflix Flick

Scroll to Top